Criminal Charges, Aspersions, Lies and General Bologna

February 8, 2017 at 2:41 pm (Uncategorized)

Hi. My name is Debra Weiss. I live in Wausau WI. If you are reading this, aside from being a blog subscriber, you probably did a google search on my name, more than likely in association with a background search related to my farm, Ethereal Gardens, you’re thinking of buying from me and want to know who you are buying from. More than likely then you also saw that there are numerous websites saying I was charged with several crimes, although I challenge you to look at each one and see where it says I was convicted, because I wasnt, I was never convicted of any crime, I agreed to a non-criminal county disorderly conduct ticket, because agreeing to that, was far cheaper than the $10,000 it would have cost me in court to defend myself, guilty or not.
Why was I charged with anything you ask, well 6 years after the fact and several websites parroting incomplete information from the State of Wisconsin either for financial or political gain later, I guess I kind of have to explain it dont I? Seriously check out these websites further, you’ll see that in the case of Atlas they will remove the listing for a “fee”. Pretty much extortion, but hey it’s legal, cause nothing matters more in this country than the almighty dollar right? As to the recaller report website, they just copy the Wisconsin Circuit Court website, and they do not copy the information where it say THE CHARGES WERE DROPPED!!!
But I digress, why would I be charged with child abuse, bail jumping and intimidation of a witness? I would like to preface this by saying that at the time this all occured I did write about some of it, so by all means, poke around the early years of my blog, including the year this all happened, 2011, you will find that everything I say with the exception of my son’s father, is in some way shape or form mentioned on this blog, furthermore I would challenge you to google my name with the Commission for a Greener Tomorrow attached to it. You will see I was indeed a part of it, chaired it.
Know that I have changed the names of the parties mentioned here, lest their iniquitous arses try to slander me further and say what I say here is slander, and try to haul me into court, which I do not fear, as what Im about to say is the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth so help me God, however, lawyers are expensive, and Im getting mighty sick of that drain on my finances. I want to be left alone, to live and farm in peace. I wouldnt be writing this unless I had to. Apparently in the State of Wisconsin you cannot have your record expunged unless you were actually convicted of a crime…you heard that right, I’d have more of a right to privacy and my good name if I actually had been guilty of what they charged me of. So I must deal with my name being on the internet for the next 20 years, and people assuming things, so if I cannot have it removed, then the whole world will hear what really happened, and I will let you, oh google seeker, be the judge.
So where do I begin, I guess at the beginning of this whole mess, back in 2003. In 2003 I had just returned from living in Virginia taking care of my oldest sister who needed neck surgery. During my time down there I met a handsome guy who I began to date. It wasnt until it was too late I realized he was a Neo-Nazi (first time in the south, had no clue, got one in the worst way). To make a long story short, I was raped, had a loaded gun pointed at me twice, lived in fear for my life and my sisters if I displeased this guy, and found out the cops down there, arent much better. The South is a whole other world, but I disgress.
It is with pride that I recount the day i realized how strong I really was…I was working on my ’85 Subaru GL, you might have seen it driving around Central Wisconsin, it had matching peacocks painted on the hood to cover sun damage from AZ where it lived most of its life. I couldn’t get a bolt off and I went in the house where I was in essence a prisoner (if I left, he’d come find me, a piece of relevant information that does tie in to what I am explaining, just bear with me), and in a somewhat annoyed manner asked if he could loosen the bolt for me. Bob, the Neo-Nazi, was chopping a green pepper in the kitchen with a rather large knife, I can still see it in my mind crystal clear like it was yesterday, he had a black widow spider he had caught in a jar atop the microwave, a black widow that could have been thrown on me at anytime, as could the rattlesnake he kept in the closet, or any one of the 8 illegal firearms hidden in the walls, one of them a fully automatic tech-nine, another an AK-47. Apparently he didnt like my tone, because he slammed down the green pepper, grabbed the knife, and started walking towards me, knife in hand. Now mind you a few weeks before I had watched his 6 year old son stand in between me and his father as he pointed a loaded gun at me and tell his dad no, if his six year old had the courage to stand up to his 6’1″ father, what the hell was wrong with me? I had been through so much, I truly no longer feared death, so as he came for me, I looked him dead in the eyes, stood my ground, and said in an eeriely calm voice, “Do it motherfucker, show me what kind of man you really are”. I stopped the 6’1″ NeoNazi, dead in his tracks.
It was in that moment I realized what an ignorant coward this guy really was, and not too long after that, I managed to get away. My sister was healed at this point and he wasn’t after her, he was after me. I left and went back to Wisconsin. He tried to keep talking to me, even driving out here to meet with me, and me in my young desperate stupidity actually did meet with him, and so I had to move otherwise he would know where to find me. Enter in my eldest son’s father, Ned. He worked at the same place I did at the time, and upon hearing my predicament, said he owned his own house and had two male roommates, and plenty of large burly male friends who were hanging out in the basement at any given time playing video games. I moved in immediately, and not surprisingly saw Ned, despite his lack of physical care, as my hero. It wasnt long before he and I were in a serious relationship with each other.
It wasnt long after that, that I discovered I was pregnant. Thing is I had already started to see there were cracks in Ned’s jovial heroic persona…and we had already started having serious fights. I honestly entertained not carrying Xavier, a fact I brought up to Ned, who proceeded to scream at me and punch a sizable dent in the garage door. Not that I wish I didn’t carry my son, in a way Im glad Ned did what he did, and I am beyond glad I had my son. I just bring it up, because it becomes relevant later on, where he turned around and tried to say the exact opposite to social services, that he was the one who had reservations and I forced him to be a father, but Im getting ahead of myself. But I definately had my concerns bringing a child into a relationship that already was failing.
I grew up in a household where the parents stayed together for the kids, and all you children of divorce out there, I envy you. I know, sounds like an absolutely absurd thing to say, and I in no way impune the suffering you no doubt went through, but listen to me when I say, when betrayal has occured, and the parents stay together, the fighting never stops. My whole life I grew up in a house devoid of the bond that is supposed to nourish the children. I watched as my parent’s relationship disintegrated, and to an extent, so did my mother’s grip on sanity, and my sister’s and I was the victim of it; I was locked in the basement, drugged and not bathed (and not allowed to myself, weird, I know) simply because my mom couldn’t deal with the child that reminded her so much of the husband who had betrayed her, what she had given up to bear those children to him, and how hard she now had to work to support them. Staying together for the kids, is just as bad as divorce, take it from someone who knows.
If I thought the fights between Ned and I were bad, well, he was just getting warmed up as I found out. I obviously decided to carry my son, and naively believed the promises of his father that he would take care of us, and it would be the happily ever after every girl dreams of. That dream became a nightmare mid-June of 2004 as Iwoke up to my ferret strangled to death under the back porch of our house. When i had moved in with Ned, I had two cats, a ferret and a ball python. He did not want them there, especially the python. For the first month I had to keep them with a friend of a friend, who due to her large size could not get upstairs, and I found that upstairs was covered in animal feces. I begged Ned to let me take my animals, on the condition that I give the snake away. Agreed, it was hard feeding cute fuzzy mice to it anyway. Mind you Ned owned his house, so it wasnt that the landlord wouldnt allow him. He just liked things his way. Well I brought my animals over and I should have known immediately something was up as my orange tom, who was fixed, peed in Ned’s plant. He doesn’t normally spray anything. Now my male kitty is actually an excellent judge of character, sounds silly, but he has accurately predicted assholes the entire 14 years we’ve been together. He warned me, and I didnt listen. Turns out no one was cleaning the litter box either, and me, being pregnant at this point, was not allowed to by my doctor given the concerns with Toxoplasmosis.
Ned took a particular interest in my ferret. He complained immediately about him smelling, when my ferret was descented and the only real smell that came out of his cage was that of the cedar shavings he had had as bedding. Within a month, Ned required me to keep all of my animals in one small bedroom. Because of this I found a place for my 2 cats to stay temporarily while I had Xavier, and figured out what to do. But my ferret who for the most part stayed in his cage unless he was being taken out for walks on his leash, exercise in his ball or other supervised general silliness, stayed. It was a very fateful decision. Within a month of that, and I think this puts us at about May of 2004, I was soaking in the bathtub one night, right down the hall from the room where the ferret was. Ned came upstairs and went in the room and lit a stick of incense, again because supposedly he was so smelly. Mind you there had been complete silence out of the ferret’s cage the entire time I was in the tub, probably a good 20 minutes at least. All of a sudden I hear my ferret thrashing around in what sounds like distress. I got out of the tub, dripping wet and walked into the room to see Ned with the incense stick, and my ferret thrashing around in his cage rubbing his eye on the floor. I took him out and he had a red burn mark on his eyelid, as if someone had just taken a stick of lit incense and attempted to stab him in the eye with it. Ned, while still holding the lit incense, vehemently denied it at first, and then later confessed that he had waved it around in the cage and “accidentally” hit the ferret in the eye with it.
Now I sure some people right here are going, ok, why didn’t you leave this bastard then and there…well I was pregnant with my first child by him. What do you do, when the father of the baby you are carrying, that is making you less and less capable of doing ordinary tasks everyday, does something like that? I knew it was him, but because I hadn’t seen him do it, I couldnt prove it, even if I had seen it, it would be his word against mine, a fact I am acutely aware of after the fact, and as I further explain to you the nightmare that was my life up until the events listed so callously on the internet that brought you here, you will see exactly what I mean. Furthermore, as I am now somewhat of an expert on, cases of narcissism & sociopathy, they are so manipulative and charming, they could make you believe the sky wasnt blue. Anyone who has dealt with such people will back me up on this, they have a way of being so emphatic, so conscience-less in their lying and manipulation, and so angry when you dare to question them, that you begin to question yourself and what you’ve just witnessed. Trust me, if you’ve never known one, you don’t understand.
So in what proved to be a fateful decision, I stayed. I thought I needed this guy, and I had no where that could take the ferret. A week later I found the cage moved downstairs in the basement. A week after that I came home and my ferret was sick and reeked of lysol. I was told he had sprayed around the cage and that if the ferret was sick it must be a contact high or some, he did not spray him directly. A week after that I found the ferret’s exercise ball cracked like it had been thrown, I was told that it must have fallen down the stairs, when the hard plastic was strong enough that the force it would have taken to crack it like that, was far greater than the force of it falling with a ferret who was lucky if he weighed a pound in it. A week after that, because of the “smell” Ned had me move his cage to outside on the back porch, a week after that, is when I found him dead, the day after Ned’s birthday, where he got riproaring drunk and furious at me cause I told our coworkers that his mom had bought him a dishwasher as a gift…I know, I have no idea why that set him off either, but it did, and given I was the designated driver cause being pregnant I couldnt drink, I dropped him off at the house while I took the rest of the guys home at bar close, and watched him storm up the steps and slam the door behind him.
He denied killing the ferret. Big surprise, his buddies, sided with him, and didnt believe a word of what I was saying, Ned had already started working on them long before, ridiculing me in front of them about trying to eat all natural, the 350lb guy, laughing at me trying to eat healthy while carrying his child..go figure, and I have to admit, some of the stuff he said about me was genuinely funny…things about setting up a box in the closet so I could have my son like a feral cat would. Go ahead, laugh, everyone else did. In fact his buddies save one laughed at me because I kept the ferret stored in the freezer until I could make it up to rib mountain to bury him. Laughed at me because I was so heartbroken my little buddy was killed and I was too stupid, blind and scared to stop it. Hell Im even crying as I write this now, you have no idea how much I loved that little furry noodle, and how I have a hard time forgiving myself even today that I didnt just grab him and my stuff and run the moment Ned stabbed him in the eyelid with the incense stick. At least I had the sense and ability to get my cats somewhere safe, they would have been next, and I am proud to say one of them, my little girl, is curled up next to me right now; the asshole detector is probably sitting by his bowl wondering why it hasn’t been filled yet this morning 😛 You have no idea how much I miss the ferret though, never been able to have another ferret, someone gave me a pair, it just wasn’t the same, and I ended up given them to the same friend who had my snake. No furry can ever take the place of the enormous Nomis, and that by the way is his real name.
So I spent the rest of the pregnancy with Xavier, in every bit of a nightmare as I had been with the neo-nazi, only the abuse was far more sinister and subtle, completely bewildered as to what to do. Only one of his friends saw through what was really happening, and as much as I was grateful to him for being a soundingboard, I think he may have just been turning around and telling Ned. Afterall, how could you listen to all this stuff, appear to be sympathetic, and yet do nothing? I carried Xavier, I gave birth to Xavier in 12 hours of hellish pain at Wausau hospital and I went home with Xavier and Ned riding the bonding high of Oxytocin present in new parents, an evolutionary insurance policy that the parents would stick together to raise the child. Ned presented me with his mother’s engagement ring to his father, who died when Ned was 7, by putting it in Xavier’s infant hand, who by reflex automatically grabbed it. My little cherub, handed me the diamond.
Oh how I wish it could have worked out, it would have been so much better for all parties involved, but I could not deny what was happening and had happened, the ridicule continued, I had a duty to my cats to not just abandon them, and as I stared at my newborn son, as I am sure many new parents do, I began thinking in ways that people who are not parents simply don’t. When you have a child it is no longer about you, and as I looked at my beautiful son, this smiley, squirmy, pink miracle that had come out of my nether-regions, I began to think about the life he would have where I was. What kind of person his father would teach him to be, how would he treat women, how would he treat animals, what kind of respect would he have for me as his mother if I put up with the ridicule and psychological abuse? And as I thought about those things, and more, I realized I couldn’t stay, not because of myself, no I’m not that selfish, and I am selfless enough to sacrifice everything for my children, human and furry. I was in the middle of trying to get my bachelor’s degree, I worked at pizza delivery (which was another thing, Ned lost his job when I was 4 mos pregnant, sat around and played video games and drank beers with his buddies in the basement, the same buddies who when I was 7 mos pregnant, hung out with Ned in a hotel room until 6 in the morning with a bunch of strippers and prostitutes…yup you heard that right, he cheated on me too, as if the rest weren’t bad enough), and I honestly had to decide then and there, what I was going to do.
I chose to leave, I put radical, if not insane trust in God and the universe and took the big step and told Ned, that I was going to go. If I had any doubts as to the wisdom of my decision, know that the furnace had shorted out earlier that day, Ned stormed out of the house and left me, and our 2 month old son, in a house with no heat, in February, in Wisconsin, the coldest point of the year, where the temperature is regularly -30 BEFORE windchill. I will never forget bathing my son by firelight that night as Ned was over crying to his buddies about how awful a person I was. There was a fireplace, so we spent that night huddled by the fire.
I managed to get an apartment but was on a waiting list for subsidized housing. My parents helped me pay for it, as much as they could given my father had just recently been diagnosed with pulmonary fibrosis, that did eventually take his life, otherwise I wouldnt have had anywhere to go. So began an odessey that I could have never predicted would have happened, there are times when I wonder if my radical trust in God was misplaced, but then I realize all the things I have learned, and how being forced to care for my son alone, made me get over my own childish selfishness. There was a method to the madness.
Ned managed to turn everyone against me except the friend who had taken my snake, who also had their run-ins with the slanderous ways of Ned and his crew. She helped me by babysitting for free. But I was wholly unprepared for the all out fight to survive being a single parent would be. For one thing I found out who my real friends were, and just how catty and backstabbing some people who I thought were my friends were. I was desperate for help. I was going to school full time, working full time, and still unable to make ends meet. I lost my job soon after A) because Ned, his buddies and people associated with them slandered me to whomever would listen…its a little more complicated than that, but for the sake of brevity, thats what happened and B) because I was late to work because I was held up at the paid babysitter I had found when my other friend could no longer do it. The month after that, and at this point we are in April/May of 2005, I ate nothing but rice and apples for a month so my son would eat and have diapers. I couldnt afford gas in my car, half the time I couldnt even afford to go to the laundromat. I was desperate for help, and found out that certain people who I thought were my friends, werent. One of them, called social services on me twice, saying I was neglecting my son, pointing out that I wasnt washing his clothes as often as she thought I should. The social worker listened to me, helped me get on state aid, which up until this point I hadnt really thought of, and I was found to be innocent of any wrongdoing. But man did that rattle me. It made me acutely aware of how easily someone could point the finger at me, how little of a burden of proof there was. It scared the hell out of me to be quite frank, and I got a first rate education in the fear single low-income parents live in. Your children are not your own, no they are the state’s, and society’s, and woe be to you if you disagree, I fact I found out in a way I will never forget..but Im getting there.
Ned, who was also friends with the individual who called social services on me, did absolutely nothing to help me. Excuse me, he came into my job and tried to tip me a dollar one night..I summarily had a nervous breakdown on the spot for the sheer assholeness of the move and what I was really dealing with trying to raise our son alone. i gave Ned a chance to watch Xavier, and after an 8 hour shift walked into the house and quite literally could smell my son before I could see him. Ned had left him to sit in his crib alone all day, in a completly soiled diaper, so soiled that it leaked out through his clothes onto his bedding, while Ned slept in the other room all day feeling sorry for himself. In short, the neglect I was accused of, actually was the neglect Ned committed, and he managed to put up a mutual friend (who now is a crackhead who lost all her kids btw), to pinning it all on me, when if he was really concerned about his son, he wouldve taken care of him, he would have offered to give us rides, he would have allowed us to do our laundry there. Any number of things he could have done to prove to me I was wrong about him and that he really did love his son, and respect me for brewing him up inside me and enduring excruiating pain and my nether-regions ripped apart to give him that perfect child. But no, he wallowed in self-pity, ridiculed me, slandered me, turned everyone against me, and couldnt give me a dime towards the support of his son. Nope he just came up with lie after lie as to how I was just spending the money on drugs (nope), and various other bullshit stories to throw all the blame on me.
Things only got worse when I did get on foodstamps as what I didnt realize is that Social services will automatically go after the child’s father for support. Ned thought I was really the one filing suit when I honestly wasnt, and further punished me for it. At the day of the hearing, Ned didnt even show up, and even though I could have put him through the ringer, taken full custody and claimed back child support, I didnt. A decision I kick myself for even today. But no, I was just a psycho bitch according to Ned, as crazy as they come, all because I was smart enough to see through the veneer to the sociopath underneath, and dared to leave, and not be controlled anymore. Again, as anyone with experience dealing with sociopaths will tell you, a person becomes public enemy #1 when the sociopath realizes they can no longer control them. They will do just about anything to try to regain control of that person, including, but not limited to; slander, stalking, accusing the other person of the things they are actually doing, gaslighting, attempting to isolate the victim(s) either socially or financially. As i have said to many people, Ned was trying to break me because he realized he couldnt control me anymore, and I choke at the statement that he loves his son and cares about them, if he did, he would have worked with me as parent, as opposed to against me. I could regail you my reader with story after story of what happened in the years after that, but we’d be here all day, suffice to say, he spent 7 years trying to slander me, break me, paint me as crazy, neglectful, you name it, all the while making it incredibly hard for me to raise his son, whom he claimed to care so much about. When the charges did finally break I had to endure social workers sitting there lecturing me about how I needed to work with his father, cause they thought they knew what was going on better than me. I have nothing but contempt for the Department of Social Services, they sat there, the self-appointed saviors of children they think they are, acting like they knew my son and my situation better than I did, and they actually had the gall to act like they cared for him more than I did. It was appalling…but Im getting ahead of myself.
So now you know the backstory, so allow me to fast forward to the events directly leading up to the charges the State of Wisconsin has so graciously allowed to be smattered all over the internet with no recourse. I raised Xavier alone for 7 years, and any help I got usually ended up harming more than it helped in the long run. There were two occasions I was forced to come crawling back to Ned because I had no place to stay, because making only 8/hr without a college degree, as I had to drop out fall of 2005 (and btw, ladies in student services at UWMC, I will never forget the kindness you showed me in buying me groceries, I am humbled at your generosity, your help, did indeed help), its impossible to make ends meet when $4/hr off the top is taken for babysitting. Furthermore, everyone is an expert in how your doing everything wrong. Strangers, relatives, social workers, would all sit there and tell me stuff like they honestly thought I was so dumb I hadnt already thought of that myself. No its very simple, I was impregnanted by a sociopath…end of story…my bad judgement I guess,(although in my defense its not like he advertised that he was a sociopath, no he came across as my savior at first, i really didnt do anything wrong, I intended to marry the guy and no Im not going to sit here like the rest of the hypocrites who had sex before they were married and condemn premarital sex, I do not ascribe to the idea that a loving God would make us in conflict with one of our most basic natures, sorry, but I dont) but its hardly something I should be judged for. I really thought this guy was the one. I could sit here for another 5 pargraphs explaining why I couldnt live in subsidized housing (the cats), but believe me there is still alot more to explain, we’ll be here all day if I do, long story short, I couldnt live in subsidized housing.
Ned didnt like it when I found a new man, quite frankly he flipped his lid and called me, and I quote, “a fucking slut”. Turns out Ive been with the guy I got called a slut over for 8 years now, but thats a whole other story. I met the guy I am still with today, via myspace, when I was staying with Ned because once again he had succeeded in breaking me down to a point where I had no where else to go. No I was not in a relationship with him, when he tried to climb in bed with me the first night I promptly got out of bed and slept on the cold hardwood floor. In a nice stroke of poetic justice on the part of the universe/God, he got punched in the nose at work the next day. Im not going to say what happened the day after he called me a fucking slut, as it is horrible, and there but for the grace of God go I.
Given the hostile territory I were I was currently living I ended up moving in with Tim, the guy I have stayed with for the better part of 8 years, pretty quickly. I did not bring Xavier right away as I did not want him dragged pillar to post any worse than he already had been. You can ask me what the hell I was thinking in leaving my child with a confirmed animal killing sociopath, but what was I supposed to do? He is the father, he has legal rights to his son, and without exhuming a dead ferret and autopsying it, there is no way I can prove these accusations true. To the contrary he comes off as very jovial and cool to everyone, he has everyone fooled. Furthermore I doubt he would harm his own kid, and at this point he actually had started cleaning Xavier up and taking care of him. He is his father, what can I do? Furthermore Tim doesn’t have kids, never had dated a girl who did, and wasnt really too keen on someone else’s midgets running around the house messing up his stuff, so I figured it best to introduce them gradually, and only if the relationship with Tim was a lasting one. I did not by any means just leave Xavier at Ned’s, I spent plenty of time with him, he just stayed at dads while mommy figured out her new living situation.
Well, Ned took this opportunity to pay me back for my supposed abduction of Xavier all those years ago when I moved out, by disappearing with Xavier in the middle of the night pretty much. He just up and left and moved down by his mom in Steven’s Point without telling me anything. I had to track down my son. I was ok with him being at his fathers in town, but I was not ok, with him disappearing with him in the middle of the night and moving 30 miles away. I did have full placement so after about a month I was within my full legal rights to pick up Xavier and refuse his father visitation. I had given him another chance, and he had again blown it.
Well Daddy didnt like that, he didnt like that at all. Mind you I was still willing to let them talk, and dad could visit, but he wasnt allowed to leave. Those were not acceptable terms apparently. What I didnt know, even though I had a dream to warn me, was that I had just set the stage, for the legal nightmare that 9 months later would erupt.
When Xavier got here, he had severe behavior problems he had never had before. Specifically the day after he got here, he peed down the steps right in front of me, openly, deliberately. Now everyone has there theory as to why, but as his mother knowing him better than anyone, I would like to take this opportuntity to tell them to take their half-baked theories and shove it up their collective derrrieres, because something was wrong with my son. He was breaking things, hurting other children, deliberately wetting his bed (Im sorry, when he takes his little wanker out, pees in the bed, then pulls his pants back up so his pants are completely dry, yet the bed is soaked, its deliberate), hurting our dog, and in general was being a giant pain in the butt. He never had problems of that magnitude before he had lived with his father, and given what I have told you thus far, especially when it involved hurting animals, is it really so hard to figure out that his father had indeed abused him like he had abused me?
But here’s the kicker. Im weird. I like to say smart people look like crazy people to dumb people, but it goes beyond that. I dont really hang out with very many people. I frankly think society is evil in its commercialistic throw away attitude, not to mention various other moral transgressions I could cite, but I also see right through most people. I do it in a way most people dont even realize. I guess they expect me to at least to buy into their little bullshit games for a little while, cause they are used to people apparently alot dumber than me, but with the IQ of a genius (seriously, and I have the evaluation to prove it) and the experiences I have had with the real nut bags in this world, I can usually see them coming a mile away, and have just gotten to the point where I will just keep to myself thank you very much. But oh no!, Im not allowed to do that, I have to play these people’s weird sick little games, because if I dont Im a hermit and obviously I must be sacrificing children and praying to satan in my basement, right? SMH.
I mention this because in keeping to myself I isolated myself in a strategic sense. Im coming across as rude, contemptous, and in general anti-social, no matter how good of reasons I had to be so, I made it all to easy to paint me as seriously messed up in the head. By contrast, Ned is extremely socially engaging, very gregarious and funny, and people instantly like him, although there are a few perceptive to see through it, and likewise there are the few who are not fucked in the head as the majority of society is. Such is the lament of everywise man from Buddha to Christ. Heck they crucified Christ for standing up the ills of his society, and no I am not likening myself to Christ, however I do point out that even the greatest of humanity, the wisest, the most spiritually powerful, either fall victim to the tyranny of the masses, or actively condemn it. In Buddha’s case he just laid it out that all life is suffering, period end of story.
Ned knew people at my son’s school, and I have no doubt said some stuff in a very nice way that left open the door to all sorts of messed up stuff about me as they went home and thought about it later on in the evening, I was left holding the proverbial bag, my son was completely out of control, and everyone thought it was something I was doing. I wasnt. We managed to get help with Xavier through the Children’s Resource Center, and under the skillful guidance and advice of the inhome nurse they sent to meet with us every week, Xavier gradually got better, pretty much a 180 degree turn around in a very short amount of time. She coached me in terms of language and how I dealt with him, knowing what I was up against, and how to counter-act what I had inherited. We fixed my little guy…until his father called that December for his birthday. I took the phone after Ned talked to Xavier for five minutes and went upstairs to discuss other things so I did not witness the utter and immediate transformation, but Tim did. As I was told, Xavier started talking in baby talk jibberish and sucking his thumb while I was upstairs, and his behavior hence forth, went right back to what it was when he had first come to live with us, if not worse.
I begged the inhome nurse to come back as I had my hands full again and was utterly bewildered. I was told they didnt have the funding to send her. Xavier started being a holy terror at school again, I was taken aside by the teacher numerous times and informed of his misdeeds on a daily basis. The bedwetting, the stealing, hurting things, all started up again, and the teacher’s in their infinate wisdom and sagacity thought they knew better than the cantankerous anti-social weirdo telling them otherwise…which is when they told me they wanted me to medicate Xavier.
I was put on ADHD meds as a kid, and I am vehemently opposed to them. One because ADHD is a product of food dyes & sugar, and two it is a stress reaction. Furthermore, I bet you the reader are not aware that both school districts and social services both recieve money in the form of federal grants for every child in their care that is in need of “services”. Plainly put, in an era of no child left behind created pressure on school funding, plus the usual budget cuts, it creates an monetary incentive to drug children, or open a case on them. Do some google searches of your own, not only will it prove what I am saying, but look up death by ritalin, and the package inserts on things like adderall. They are not much different than meth. You might also see that they deliberately target low-income families, why? because they think they’re too stupid to know any better, and are poor enough that if they do fight or refuse, they cant afford a lawyer to defend themselves in court. Well they were wrong when they chose to pick on me.
I do not deny my son was having behavior problems, and I even offered to come to class everyday to supervise him if I had to…uh well, we cant have that, and as I later found out they tried to lie and say I had physically hurt Xavier in their presence on of the times I was there, no specifics given, just a general accusation of some sort of “incident”. Furthermore I made a giant pain in the ass of myself by taking on the school district and the school lunch program. See, somehow, even though I fed my son a solid breakfast before he went to school (according to him Im the best cook on the planet 😀 ), and even though I sent him to school with a brown-bagged lunch that consisted of a sandwich of his choosing (Slami sandwich, translated from 7-year-old speak is salami 🙂 ), chips and water, he was automatically signed up for school breakfast and lunch for free. Ill admit the brown bag was somewhat spartan, but I know better than most that food is medicine, so my child was eating whole grain nutritious meals that would make even the toughest of nutritionists proud. At this point Tim was warming up to Xavier, in spite of the behavior problems, and we never had a problem buying food, I was off of food stamps at this point. How I was magically signed up for this food program I dont know, but I figured what is the harm in free food right? WRONG.
So began a parade of chemical laden, sugar laced crap that Xavier had never really been exposed to, so not only did he not have any tolerance for it, he was the proverbial kid in the candy store and thought mom was depriving him of the wonders of crap food because obviously she must be the meanest person in the world. There actually was alot of that kind of thing with my son, that his father and paternal grandmother deliberately fanned. Nope, Im not going to buy a bunch of cheaply made, chemical laden toys some poor child in China slaved away with no rights to make, something that will just end up on my sons floor broken and stepped on anyway, pardon me, but thats not how I show my son I love him. That is not to say he didnt have toys, but I preferred quality over quantity, things that required thought. I also did not allow the TV or video games to be the babysitter, but preferred to go on walks with him, teach him things, read to him, in general hang out with him, in the ways few children these days ever get to interact with their parents. In short despite the slander of my detractors who had and still do even more so now have reasons to paint me as the opposite, Im actually a terrific mother, and had I been left alone and not interfered with, I would have raised a strong, healthy man, capable of critical thought and problem-solving…but thats not what the state wants is it?
Look up the history of social services, you will see it was started in industrial revolution england, and I quote, to keep the peasantry from revolting against the squalid inhuman working conditions said revolution forced them into. Look up the Irish potato famine. Ever wonder why the Irish didnt just grow something else? As a person of Celtic descent I have, and its because the ruling class in England had wanted to force these “barbarians” into wage slavery just like they had the poor saps in England, and what better Godsend than a famine that forced them to come looking for work elsewhere. The English refused them any other kind of seed. Afterall its kinda hard to convince a man who can lay around drinking fighting and fucking all day on his own plot of land (pardon the language, Im an adult and yes I have a potty mouth and these issues are deserving of strong language), where he can just grow potatoes and maybe sent a pig to market for income, that he should move into squalid dirty conditions in the city where people are literally using the one bed in shifts and has to work 16 hrs a day on a machine that might malfunction and rip him limb from limb. That being said, wage slavery is exactly what keeps industrialized society running, and the achilles heel of such a society is people capable of critical thought who will learn the true history of empire, capitalism and globalism. In the words of George Carlin, “Governments dont want well informed, well educated people capable of critical thinking. That is against their interests. They want obedient workers, people who are just smart enough to run the machines and do the paperwork, and just dumb enough to passively accept it”
I committed the ultimate transgression in daring to raise a hero.
Not only did I politely tell Xavier’s teachers where they could stick their medication, but I began writing letters to the cook demanding to know why they were feeding all the sugary crap to my child. I joined the Title 1 committee in the Wausau School district and point blank asked why they werent challenging kids. See I went to private school my entire life before moving out here, my father went to college at 16 on a full ride scholarship, my uncle was writing about MRI 7 years before the Noble Prize winning team, my grandfather got his MD in the Depression, also on full scholarship, and ironically enough wrote the Merck Manual, my sisters both have doctorates. I come from a long and venerated line of eggheads, and on the SAT’s I outscored my siblings, hell I was the only one of the three that got her driver’s license on the first try (oh yes, they are going to read this, and Im going to hear it 😀 ). So what the hell is wrong with me? Nothing, I simply have seen through all of the bullshit paradigm my whole life, and decided to take the road less travelled, and aside from what I am covering here, I have no regrets. But you can imagine the surprise of all the teachers and administrators and social workers at this quiet weirdo single mom coming out guns blazing and making them with all their degrees look, sorry to say, stupid. How dare I with my no longer needed welfare card tell them that maybe they should be challenging these kids more and they might get better behavior out of the smart ones (Bored smart little boys become bad little boys, how does the quote go, Idle hands are the devils playground?). Do you know what one of those “experts” at the table told me? That they didnt want anyone left behind…translation upon critical thought..they’d rather drug and dumb down my bright little handful of a button, than actually do their jobs and maybe sacrifice the check they’d get for drugging him, cause hey we need things like smart boards and computer for every child to go home and break and have the parent be on the hook for to teach the three R’s right?
But wait, there’s more. At the beginning of this I mentioned the Commission for a Greener Tomorrow. That is a now mothballed ad hoc committee of the city I took over. That story is a beaut…founded by Wisconsin Public Servitude, the very same folks who brought you Weston 400, the Arrow to the head Weston Line, and the almost 400 lbs of mercury from the coal fly ash that went into the atmosphere around here..but hey the mercury in the fish that makes them virtually unedible actually comes from China, just like the lead in the water comes from just the pipes, not the 37,000 lbs 3N craps out every year in this area (again, names changed, but you can figure it out). Look it up, I have it on my blog in 2011, and before Trump shuts down the EPA, you can see it on the EPA’s toxic release inventory if you go back a few years. Not only did I take on corruption in the school district, I took on the corporate and governmental corruption that was poisoning both my child and every other child in the area, and contributing to elevated cancer, heart disease and developmental and reproductive diseases in the area. Yup, Im crazy, but not i the way said about me, rather im crazy cause i dared to fight back. I’ve got a heart of gold. I wrote a grant to the EPA that blew the lid off the pollution violations in the area, and got Wisconsin Public Servitude fined $300,000 and in a stroke of poetic justice(whoever the judge was, Id like to shake their hand) forced to invest in manure digesters. Again go through my blog from the time in question, you will see the supporting documentation to back it up, and I have even more hidden where no one will find it should the need ever arise. But to do what I did I dealt with really strange stuff; being followed by the police, my home and email broken into, at one point a cop attempted to walk in my back door without a warrant, someone stealing the commission’s identity and charging up 20,000 in debts in California, as well as being flat out bribed by a county employee, records of complaints i made to the city because of the harrassment destroyed, my voter registration messed with, all sorts of crazy crap, and yup, I do still have the open records requests and the emails from city employees saying ” I intended to cause trouble” as well as one of the detective’s in the police department admitted he was the one I talked to and that he still did have the record (you’re cool man, its everyone else at that time who wasnt).
You tell me what you would do if you honestly were facing this stuff and it was the very government that was supposed to be protecting you as a citizen doing it, and doing it because they are the largest customer of Wisconsin Public Servitude, and Wisconsin Public Servitude throws its money around everywhere, including Social Services, the City and the largest non-profit foundations in the area (oh yes, I have my ways of finding this stuff out). You try dealing with mounting pressure from all sides, a child that is out of control that a corrupt school district is actively poisoning and is trying to force you to medicate, a city and police force that used to be nothing more than a good ole boy club, that was nothing more than the hired muscle of the wealthiest privately held corporation (nope, it is not Public Servitude, last I checked its owned by integrity-less energy out of Chicago, a private corporation that is publicly traded). You try dealing with a sociopathic father of your son that will stop at nothing to break you, no ploy is too low. And in the middle of it all, my father died. I watched my father, my daddy, slowly wither away to a wrinkled old man not there anymore in the head and gasping for breath. I was losing sleep, heartbroken and terrified, of what they would do to me, what those drugs would do to my child, how my father on the other end of life was being drugged with and lord help me I finally did crack and tried to force my child to behave, by paddling him.
I still to this day do not know how they saw the red mark on his bottom, but 1 hour after I gave a speech to the Golden Kiwanis, the collection of rich bigwigs in town, some of whom Im sure worked for WPS or the other mentioned parties, publicly calling out the pollutors in town with the data to back it up, I had a social worker and detective on my doorstep wanting to ask me some questions. Not knowing my rights I let them in. I answered their questions as according to the law I had done no wrong in spanking my son. We can argue till the cows come home whether or not spanking is good parenting, and I would be inclined to agree with you that in an ideal world no we shouldnt, but given what I was dealing with at the time, a father who deliberately undermined me to our son and did nothing to help, a corrupt school district, medical establishment and government, your opinions frankly do not matter to me. You werent there, you dont know, and if you had a shred of wisdom youd know that you dont know. Spare the rod spoil the child, he had lied repeatedly, stolen, and once again deliberately wet the bed, and according to the WI statutes, I had the parental perogative to discipline my child as I saw fit so long as it did not cause great bodily harm, or was reasonably expected to cause same. Newsflash, ADHD drugs do cause bodily harm, they’ve killed, a few swats in the behind do not. Im sorry but the reward system is bribery and there are studies to back that up. When a parent teaches a child to do things for stuff, they’re rotting them morally, and no surprise the children that have been raised like this, will not do anything unless they think they are going to get something for it, they will manipulate and lie, because they have been raised that such things are acceptable, you do things for stuff, it’s ok to be selfish. Furthermore, is it any surprise that we have a meth, herion and crack epidemic? We are putting children as young as three on Adderall, and its teaching them to trust the magic pill, and to be drug addicts. Ya it’ll help you focus, just like a meth head will stay up for three days cleaning. Its supposed benefits come at the expense of the kidneys, as every single fat soluable nutrient is leached out of the body, frankly killing people by the time theyre 40, if they dont OD before then.
But hey, dont listen to me, Im a bad mom and a horrible person. That cop and social worker lied to me and recorded me and tried to intimidate me with said recording, like Id actually said something incriminating on it. They lied, said I had committed a crime when I hadnt, arrested me on false felony charges, and threw me in jail. Doesnt matter if Im guilty or not, the mere accusation is enough to cast doubt in peoples minds, just as in the words of the attorney for social services, “its good for business”, no joke she walked into a meeting and said business was booming. They make their money, one way or another. There is no oversight for social services really, they do not have to disclose their records, as we found out. When my defense attorney and I started asking questions, demanding records from the police, social services, the city, and demanding to be allowed visitation with my son who they quite literally stole from me and placed with his father and paternal grandmother, I stirred up even more of a hornets nest, the first visit they allowed me they twisted my words and said I was intimidating him, no I did not, and I started wearing a hidden tape recorder to prove it. Dear old grandma tried to allege some really messed up stuff, promising my son more toys if he would lie and say mommy did even worse stuff. Hence the bail jumping and intimidation of a witness, both complete and utter bullshit.
We finally did get the social services file, and I read with utter rage how they had twisted every last thing I had said, the social workers, Ned, his mom, all of them into me being this horrible thing. In short all of those charges from 2011 were because I dared to question and fight back. There is no burden of proof these days. They tried to offer me plea deals where I accepted felony charges, when had committed no crime. I was not allowed to speak freely with my son at all, if I did, I faced consequences. I ask you oh reader, if you have children, can you imagine not being allowed to ask your son what happened in such circumstances? To not be allowed to say anything, to be treated like a criminal when you honestly had not done anything illegal? To have your baby takn from you and handed over to a sociopath? Its beyond horrible, yet its the reality I live with everyday.
Even though the charges were dropped as part of a defferred entry of judgement, ie behave yourself for a year and we’ll just give you a ticket, even though I didnt do anything wrong, as I said i thought that was a lot cheaper than $10,000 to defend myself in court, I forgot about the collateral damage of repeater websites who make their money by others suffering, or have a vested interest in portraying anyone who signed the recall petition against Governor Walker as the dregs of the Earth. I didnt know then that I would start a business and that I would have to contend with even more people who had a vested interest in using anything they can to make me look bad cause they know how smart I am and how much of a wizard I am with a small piece of land and no tractor. I didnt realize I wouldnt be able to expunge it because in a technical loophole, I wasnt convicted, so there is nothing to overturn, nevermind you look me up on CCAP and I look like I have a record a mile long until you actually start clicking on those cases and see everything was dropped or thrown out. I didnt realize my son’s father would use the unfounded accusations to sue me for custody and placement, take my son, and refuse to ever let me see him or talk to him again. I didnt realize I wouldn’t be even be able to sue for the placement order to be enforced ( I do still have joint custody and placement 1/3 of the year) because he could make up more henious accusations about me, and whether they are true or not is irrelevant, defending myself against them would bankrupt me. Calling a social worker is free, an attorney is not, at least a good one isnt.
So there you go. 6 years after the fact I am forced to defend myself against years of slander and accusations, all of them unproven and unfounded. If this seems batshit crazy to you, or just a big hunk of drama,well I don’t know what to tell you that you can look at the truth and not believe it, or worse yet, be so hard in the heart you’d blame the victim…if thats how you are I should call you Ned. Dont be so arrogant as to think you know what really happened better than the person who lived it…Im not just some angry jilted girlfriend, if you read anymore o this blog you will realize I am am far from trivial and trifling. This is not like something you think you already know and understand, if you undestood, you’d be weeping for me at this point. I live with the judgement of people everyday for something I am innocent of. I worry about my son everyday, and what he is becoming in the care of that monster. I live with the horrified looks of other mother’s as people automatically assume Im lying because it does seem so fantastic a story, or because I dont have him and they assume he was legally taken away from me.  I’m no liar. The truth is stranger than fiction. And now all I am left with is my environmental and social justice work. I guess the Gods see fit to force me to dedicate the rest of my life to that, and I see why, I know things few do, and even rarer is that I have the intestinal fortitude to fight for them in a meaningful and effective way, in a strange way I should thank that Neo-nazi in getting me over my fear of death, but believe me, I wont. So in closing, understand there are always two sides to every story, and that quiet girl with the bad temperment, might have every reason to be the way she is, and actually be closely guarding genius and the heart of a hero. Thanks for listening 🙂

Leave a Reply

